Duration: ½ Day (Approx. 3 hours)
Location: Bath
Book Now

River Cam, The Backs waterway at King's College.

  • Join us on a Bath walking tour with a native British Mandarin-speaking guide!

    Bath is one of England’s most beautiful towns, set in rolling countryside on the doorstep of the Cotswolds. The Romans loved it so much they built a bathing complex around the town’s famous natural hot springs and later the Georgians built graceful streets and buildings which give Bath a wonderfully British and sophisticated feel today.

    On this walking tour of Bath you will see the city’s most famous landmarks including Bath Abbey, sample water from the Roman Baths themselves, enjoy a traditional Bath snack, marvel at one of the most beautiful streets in England and, for fans of Pride and Prejudice, you will wander the same streets and parks which inspired Jane Austen’s most popular novels.

    This is a tour for anyone seeking a truly British experience, in a city so special it has been designated a UNESCO World Heritage site.

  • Roman Baths [outside only]
    Bath Abbey
    Pulteney Bridge
    The Circus
     The Royal Crescent
     Drink in a pub or cafe
     Thermae Spa Bath [outside only]

  • Included:

     Native British Mandarin-speaking guide throughout

     A famous Bath snack

     Drink in a traditional pub or tea room

    Not included:

    Transport to/from the tour start/end point

    Entrance to the Roman Baths

  • Private tour

    Max 15 customers per guide

    Our half-day walking tours are approximately 3 hours long

    This tour starts from outside the tourist information centre and finishes outside the Roman Baths

     This is a walking tour so we recommend you wear a pair of comfortable shoes you are happy walking in for a prolonged period of time

    More general details about our tours can be found here.

    Rather have a full-day tour to Bath?Click here.

  • Although transport is not included in our half-day city walking tours, all tour locations can be easily accessed from London or other nearby cities by train or private vehicle.

    Depart from London Paddington Station

    Arrive at Bath Spa Station

    Length of journey: 1.5hr

    Approx cost of return ticket: £60

    Train tickets can be booked in advance online here, or you can buy tickets on the day at the train station. Buying tickets in advance online may help you to save money, but please note some of these tickets are less flexible and require you to travel at specific times. We also provide a train ticket booking service, which saves you the hassle and helps you to book the tickets right for you. Simply mention that you would like train tickets arranged when submitting the form below.

    If you would prefer to travel by private vehicle with your own driver, we can also arrange this for you. Simply mention that you would like private vehicle and driver arranged when submitting the form below. Please note, driving times can be significantly longer than train times.

Book Now


Book Your Tour